Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Stephanie Sponder

State Farm® Insurance Agent Stephanie Sponder

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (114 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dan Wilfand

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best agent out there! Stephanie and team go above and beyond for their clients!!!"

Hannah Luce

November 30, 2022

1  out of  5
"They have gone downhill. When I first got insured under them I got quick responses. Since then it takes lots of follow up to get a response on basic questions and it’s pretty much impossible to get in contact with Stephanie. Thank goodness I never had a claim with them or dealing with an unresponsive place like this would be a mess. Use any other State Farm agent."

Stephanie Ahle

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steph and her team have been handling all of my insurance needs from auto, home and personal articles. I just met with her today to help me with life planning. She genuinely cares and you can trust you're in good hands!"

Peggy

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve had many State Farm agents over the past 35 years as we’ve moved around Colorado, and Stephanie Sponder is the best!"

Michelle Jackson

October 22, 2022

4  out of  5
"Nothing to report wasn't given a quote"

JOAN PAMPERIEN

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent was super fast in getting me a quote, responding to voicemail to begin the policy, and in initiating the Policy. She was super polite and professional. I am happy to have State Farm coverage. In the future, I expect I will also carry home insurance through them."

Tacko Jambalaya

September 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"Will not answer phone, return calls, or answer e-mails for multiple days at a time on top of making clerical errors regarding policy effective date. This office is a complete mess! Just moved here and thank god my old state farm agent back east had my back and requested that stephanie do her job, so that I could at least get the immediate coverage I needed with the correct effective date!"

Sheilah Jennings

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie and her team promptly and efficiently responded to all of our needs as we transitioned from the East Coast to Denver. They were respectful, informative, and ensured we remained protected as we started our new chapter in Denver."

Dr. Lindsey Squibb

September 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"I had been with Stephanie for over 8 years. Things have gone downhill with her office. I haven't personally talked to her in years. Everytime we call, we get an answering service and rarely get a call back. She is extremely hard to get ahold of and I have never once had anyone call or ask to review our policies. The most I get are marketing flyers every now and again. I spent months trying to get a workers comp policy for my company, and ended up reaching out to another agent. Couldn't imagine how hard it would be to get ahold of someone if something went wrong and I needed to place a claim. After I had finally had enough and we asked to be transferred to another agent, we were told by her team that she may or may not reach out to us personally. Seriously?!?! That was a slap in the face, but I shouldn't have been surprised. Professionalism, and client satisfaction is not her priority."

Kim Majewski

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Stephanie and her team! She did a run through of my current plan and helped to make adjustments that were both improvements and cost effective"

Kassidy Fender

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience obtaining renter's insurance for a move - Sean was very efficient with responses and gave great information, and was very friendly while doing so."

Jessica Lempe

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am moving from Nevada to Colorado; Stephanie's office, Leah in particular, made it an incredibly seamless transition. I'm looking forward to having auto and renters coverage through this State Farm agent. Thanks guys!"

Cedric ayler

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly Staff any questions I have they are always there with answers."

Jeremy LaGant

October 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good insurance, good people, easy to work with."

Darryl Wahlstrom

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team at Sponder State Farm Insurance has always been extremely helpful and responsive to my insurance needs and questions. I have been a State Farm insured for over 20 years, and it's professionalism like what I experience with their team that keeps me a loyal customer."

Sandra West

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"This past year, my family and I evaluated our multiple insurance providers and decided to maximize bundling where possible. While I had insured my vehicles and rental property with State Farm, I decided to go with my husband's insurance provider. Kris Walker, with Stephanie Sponder Agency, helped me with the insurance transition process that resulted in a refund. My experience with Kris was super and helpful. I am sure we will be evaluating insurance providers in the future and State Farm will on the short list."

Sarah Cartee

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had an awful experience trying to switch from liberty mutual to all state, all state messed up and I called State Farm and had a policy set up in less than 20 minutes. Hillary at this office is amazing"

Jessica Anderson

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience. They are very knowledgeable and I trust them to manage my needs. They always respond to my questions and requests right away."

Joe

June 26, 2021

1  out of  5
"INCREASED my rate by OVER 25% - 2 months after offering a lower rate than the company I was with. Screwed up my information about 4 times and DOES NOT COMMUNICATE WITH PEOPLE. Sent all my personal information to a VERY OLD address, compromising my security. Her office will BAIT AND SWITCH just to get you out of your old policy, increasing your rate once they have you locked in. Make sure you are ready for the rate increase after what they promise you suddenly changes with ZERO EXPLANATION GIVEN. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE office to work with, I have seen better more responsible service at fast food joints. Don't trust this location with your personal information or your benefits. Good luck."

Julie Sims

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always feel like a priority customer here. Stephanie and her entire team are wonderful... friendly, honest and responsive. It’s a breath of fresh air."

Kristi Shepherd

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stephanie Sponder and her staff are very professional. It is a pleasure to give them a call for anything I needs. They respond quickly and kindly. They explain things to me in terms that I understand. It is a pleasure to call the office and speak to a cheerful voice. Thank you!"

Robert Snader

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kris is fantastic. They handle a large footprint in Denver and I have been extremely happy with the customer service by Kris. As long as I am living in Colorado… I know Kris will have my back!"

Chuck Seymour

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shout out to Stephanie Ponder's team, especially Kris! I'm always pleased with the engagement and professionalism each State Farm representative shows when I reach out for questions or requests. I moved all my policies to Stephanie when I moved from Chicago in 2019. I've enjoyed the experience so much, I even chose to finance my vehicle through them. Highly recommend connecting with Stephanie or another team member."

Melodie Garrobo

May 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have a mutual client and Stephanie and her entire staff really helped us get his car repaired, claim filed and back on the road. Can’t say enough about how above and beyond she went. I’d highly recommend her agency for anyone seeking insurance coverage of any kind."

Jim Merrill

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've worked with many insurance companies and agencies over the years. The team at Stephanie Sponder's Agency is top shelf. Always responsive. Great customer service!"